Découvrir Miramichi » Choses à faire

Choses à faire

Expériences

Assistez à un authentique pow-wow des Premières Nations, retracez le parcours des premiers colons européens, vivez la vie d’un pêcheur saisonnier ou passez une journée sur la fabuleuse rivière Miramichi, pêchez le saumon de l’Atlantique à la mouche. Ce ne sont là que quelques-unes des expériences qui vous attendent dans la Miramichi. Établissez un contact enrichissant avec la rivière Miramichi et repartez avec non seulement de très bons souvenirs, mais avec un sentiment de plénitude et un lien durable avec la rivière.

Miramichi Maps

Title Link Accomadations Map Campgrounds Map Museums Map Seafood Restaurants Map Bass Fishing Map Rainy Day Map Nightlife Map Walking Trails Map Escuminac Map Upper Miramichi Map

Activités en plein air

Même dans la ville, la nature n’est jamais bien loin. On y trouve de beaux parcs et des sentiers partout en ville et la rivière Miramichi qui traverse la ville. Faites du vélo, de la randonnée ou courez sur les sentiers à French Fort Cove, passez la nuit dans une cabine de touristes riveraine ouContinue Reading

Musées

Renseignez-vous sur l’histoire et la culture de la Miramichi dans nos nombreux musées. Faites l’expérience des coutumes du peuple micmac du parc historique de Metepenagiag, découvrez la vie d’un pionnier écossais du 19e siècle à la ferme MacDonald ou découvrez l’ancienne industrie de la construction navale de la Miramichi à l’île Beaubears. Culture, histoire, légendesContinue Reading

La pêche

La pêche C’est un secret pour personne que la Miramichi est une des meilleures rivières pour la pêche au saumon au monde. Venez séjourner dans l’un de nos centres de villégiatures de pêche et expérimentez le zen de lancer votre mouche dans la rivière qui coule lentement et ressentir un frisson en enroulant votre moulinetContinue Reading

Évènements

Des festivals qui durent toute une semaine, des célébrations de la culture, de l’histoire et de la musique, ainsi que des foires communautaires : il ne manque pas d’événements spéciaux le long de la rivière. Venez célébrer nos traditions au Festival irlandais de la Miramichi, aux pow-wow et au concours de bûcherons, ou encore, venezContinue Reading

Repas

Du saumon atlantique, du homard frais et d’autres mets traditionnels de Miramichi sont au menu d’un bon nombre de restaurants. Vous goûterez à la culture gastronomique sans pareille de Miramichi dans des salles à manger classiques donnant sur la rivière, des terrasses et des cafés. Venez déguster les diverses et délicieuses options de repas qu’offreContinue Reading

Attractions

Des musées, des marchés, des parcs et des plages vous attendent tous le long de la Miramichi. Avec une liste d’activités et d’attractions aussi diversifiées que l’histoire de la rivière, il y a quelque chose pour plaire à chacun.

Les arts et la culture

Ses festivals de musique, ses authentiques pow-wows ainsi qu’une foule de célébrations historiques culturelles, font de Miramichi une communauté artistique exceptionnelle et prospère. Que vous sirotiez une tisane de cèdre tout en visitant un village vieux de 3 000 ans, que vous ramiez un canot Voyageur sur la rivière ou que vous écoutiez des chansons et des histoires issuesContinue Reading

Magazinage

Des produits agricoles frais et des objets d’artisanat aux marchés des fermiers, d’authentiques œuvres des artisans locaux et de petites boutiques spécialisées dans les quartiers historiques de Newcastle et de Chatham, font de votre visite une merveilleuse expérience de magasinage. Promenez-vous le long des rues parmi des édifices historiques où vous découvrirez de nombreuses boutiques,Continue Reading

Discover Miramichi » Things to Do

Things to Do

Experiences

Authentic First Nations powwows, retracing the steps of early European settlers, experience the life of a seasoned fisherman, or spend the day in the fabled Miramichi river, fly fishing for Atlantic salmon. These are just a handful of experiences waiting for you in Miramichi. Connect to the Miramichi in a meaningful way, and leave not only with fond memories, but with a sense of enrichment and a lifelong tie to the river.

Arts and Culture

Music festivals, authentic powwows as well as an array of historical cultural celebrations, Miramichi is known for its unique and thriving arts and culture community. Whether you’re sipping cedar tea while visiting a 3,000 year old village, paddling a Voygeur canoe down the river, or listening to songs and stories rooted in folklore, the Miramichi offers aContinue Reading

Fishing

Salmon Fishing It’s no secret that the Miramichi is one of the best salmon-fishing rivers in the world. Come stay at one our many fishing resorts and experience the zen of casting your fly while the river flows slowly past; and the thrill of reeling in the legendary Atlantic salmon. From your first step into theContinue Reading

Museums

Learn about the history and culture of the Miramichi at our many museums. Experience the ways of the Mi’kmaq people at Metepenagiag Heritage Park, see the life of a 19th century Scottish settler at MacDonald Farm, or learn about Miramchi’s old shipbuilding industry at Beaubears Island.  Culture, history, legends and folklore all await you inContinue Reading

Events

Week-long festivals, celebrations of history, culture and music as well as community fairs, there is no shortage of special events along the river. Come celebrate our heritage at Canada’s Irish Festival, powwows, and Lumbermen’s Competition, or participate in our annual Miramichi Striper Cup Bass Fishing Tournament. Wherever your interests lie, you can find a festivalContinue Reading

Dining

Atlantic salmon, fresh lobster and other traditional Miramchi meals fill the menus of our many restaurants. Classic dining rooms on the river, patios and quaint cafés and diners all make up the unique food culture of the Miramichi. Come taste for yourself the diverse and delicious options the Miramichi has to offer!

Attractions

Museums, markets, parks and beaches all await you along the Miramichi. With a list of activities and attractions as diverse as the river’s history, there’s surely something for everyone.

Activities

The Miramichi Region is just the place to go if  you want to paddle board, hike, mountain bike, take in a game of golf or mini putt, canoe, kayak, fish, take a river boat cruise, watch drag races, take in a festival, or a character tour to learn about our cultural history. Check out allContinue Reading

Miramichi Maps

Title Link Accomadations Map Campgrounds Map Museums Map Seafood Restaurants Map Bass Fishing Map Rainy Day Map Nightlife Map Walking Trails Map Escuminac Map Upper Miramichi Map

Shopping

Fresh produce and crafts at farmers markets, authentic handmade goods from local artisans and small specialty shops in Miramichi’s Historic districts of Newcastle and Chatham make for a unique shopping experience. Walk the streets among historic buildings which are host to a variety of shops, restaurants and cafes, or head over to one of ourContinue Reading